TOURIST VISA ON ARRIVAL

Nationals of the following 43 Countries are eligible to get tourist visas on arrival:

Australia, Brazil, Cambodia Cook Islands, Djibouti, Fiji, Finland, Germany, Indonesia, Israel, Japan Jordan Kenya Kiribati Laos, Luxembourg Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Myanmar, Nauru, New Zealand, Niue Island, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Republic of Korea, Russia, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Thailand, Tonga, Tuvalu, UAE, Ukraine, USA, Vanuatu and Vietnam.

Eligibility:

- 1. International travelers whose sole objective of visiting India is recreation, sightseeing, casual visit to meet friends or relatives, short duration medical treatment or casual business visit.
- 2. Passport should have at least six months validity.
- 3. International travelers should have return ticket, or onward journey ticket, with sufficient money to spend during his/her stay india.
- 4. Pakistan passport or travelers of Pakistani origin need to apply at an Indian mission.
- 5. Not available to Diplomatic/Official Passport Holders

Requirements:

- 1. Scanned First Page of Passport (data or vital page)
- 2. Photograph (.jpg format) size: 10 KB-1MB
 - Height and width of the photo must be equal
 - Photo should present Full face, front view, eyes open
 - Center head within frame and present full head from top of hair to bottom of chin
 - Background should be plain, light colored or white background
 - No shadows on the face or on the background
 - Without borders
- 3. Complete online form, pay and print ETA: https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa/info1.jsp

Instructions for Tourist Visa on Arrival (Enable by ETA):

- 1. Applicants of the eligible countries may apply online with a minimum of 4 days in advance of the date of arrival with a window of 30 days. E.g. If you applying on September 1st, the applicant can select an arrival date from the 5th of September 4th of October.
- 2. Recent front face photograph with a white background and photo page of Passport containing personal details like name, date of birth, nationality, expiry date, etc..to be uploaded by the applicant. The application is liable to be rejected if the uploaded document and photograph are not clear and as per specification.
- 3. Tourist visa on arrival (TVoA) fee is \$60 per passenger excluding interchange charge for credit/debit cards. The fee must be paid 4 days before the expected date of travel.
- 4. TV0A fee once submitted is non-refundable/
- 5. Applicant should carry a copy of ETA along with him.her at the time of travel.
- 6. Biometric details of the applicant will be mandatorily captured at Immigration on arrival in India.
- 7. The validity of visa will be 30 days from the date of arrival in India.
- 8. Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) is valid for entry through 9 designated Airports i.e. Bangalore, Chennai, Cochin, Delhi, Goa, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Mumbai and Trivandrum.
- 9. This facility is in addition to the existing Visa services.

- 10. Tourist Visa On Arrival (TVoA)is allowed for a maximum of two visits in a calendar year.
- 11. TVoA once issued on arrival is non-extendable, non-convertible and not valid for visiting Protected/Restricted and Containment Areas.
- 12. Applicants can tract the status of their application online by clicking visa status (https://indianvisaonline.gov.in/visa/VisaEnquiry.jsp).
- 13. For assistance, call 24/7 Visa support center at 91-11-24300666 or send an email to indiatvoa@gov.in.